### AIS User's Group Meeting May 13, 2014

AIS User's Group met At AAC on May 13, 2014 at 10:00 am. In attendance were as follows:

Sandra Cawyer – Columbia County Jenny Marie Fatherree – Columbia County Tommy Fisher – Delta Mass Appraisal Gaye Brown – Desha County Jason Nichols - Delta Mass Appraisal Rosemary Wyse - Delta Mass Appraisal Ramona Phifer - Saline County Deb Lykens – White County Rebecca Carmine - White County Angela Hill – Faulkner County Rhonda Hefley - Pope County Dana Baker – Pope County Diane Simons - Greene County Jane Wheeler - Greene County Kathy Smith – Benton County John Williams – Benton County Joe D Thompson – Pulaski County Shasta Smith – Pulaski County Mark Wyers – Pulaski County Mike Nelson – Pulaski County Carole Adams – TASC Beckie Alden – Pike County Jeff Barron – AIS Alan Jennings - AIS

Discussion began with the progress made in forming the Group and committees. Beckie Alden asked Mark Whitmore from AAC to review the proposed bi-laws but she reported that he had not reported anything to her.

Minutes from the prior meeting were reviewed. Joe D Thompson made a motion to accept the minutes and Carole Adams gave 2<sup>nd</sup>. The Group voted to accept the minutes.

Discussion of the Real Estate Committees began with Jeff Barron from AIS discussing how to split the committees in different areas and suggested a split of Reappraisal/Valuation, Administrative, and Minerals. Jeff stated that everyone on the Group needs to use the list serve to get feedback on the tickets and that AIS would participate in discussions on ticket questions. Alan Jennings spoke on ways to prioritize tickets to give help to the most counties.

There was more discussion on how someone will declare to be a member of the Group. The officers will work on some suggestions for this topic.

Suggestions for which tickets would be reviewed by the Sub Committees are as follows:

Administration: Reports/Filters/Export Parcel Information (Administration Screens) Configuration Deeds Corrections Assessment History Audit/Scanning/Taxpayer Reappraisal/Valuation: Report/Filters Residential Commercial Land

Minerals: Reports/Filters All other Mineral Tickets

Appointments for Real Estate are as follows:

# Administration:

Jason Nichols – Chair Kathy Smith Rebecca Cozart Deb Lykens Heather Stevens Becky Hogan

## Reappraisal/Valuation:

Lindsay Nutt – Chair Jane Wheeler John Williams Rosemary Wyse Cyerice Martin Rhonda Hefley

### Minerals:

Sandra Cawyer – Chair Angela Hill Becky Yandel Rebecca Carmine

# Real Estate Steering Committee:

Joe D Thompson – Chair Beckie Alden Sandra Cawyer Lindsay Nutt Jason Nichols

# Personal Property:

Dana Baker – Chair Denise Keener Jenny Marie Fatherree Linda Gravitt Ramona Phifer

Tommy Fisher made a motion to accept the committees. John Williams gave 2<sup>nd</sup>. Group voted to approve the committees as listed.

The Group then broke into the subcommittees to review the current tickets. Jeff Barron met with the Administration and Reappraisal/Valuation committees to go over tickets and assign to appropriate committee. Alan Jennings met with the Personal Property committee to review those tickets.

Jeff Barron explained how the Groups' website would work and showed examples from the Collector's site.